What are the Mansfield Awards?

The Mansfield Awards is an annual industry awards event to recognise claims excellence in the Australian insurance industry.
Named in honour of the British Lord Chief Justice who introduced the industry to the principle of uberrima fides (utmost good faith) some 250 years ago.

The Mansfield Awards emphasises the vital role that claims professionals play
in the insurance industry and recognises those achieving excellence in this field.

These awards are a not-for-profit event.
Any and all funds raised via sponsorship of The Mansfield Awards will be used exclusively to cover costs,
with any remaining funds to be donated to the Amal Mulia Orphanage in Sumatra, Indonesia.
These funds will help rebuild and provide care for children orphaned by the earthquake and resultant tsunami in 2007.

The Mansfield Awards 2019

The Gold Mansfield
Winner: Allianz
Finalists: Allianz, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance, FM Global and TravelCard

Personal Lines
Winner: Allianz
Finalists: Allianz, Blue Zebra, Catholic Church Insurance, RAC Insurance and RACQ Insurance

SME Property and Casualty
Winner: Allianz
Finalists: 360 Underwriting, Allianz, Ansvar Insurance and Insure That

Corporate Property and Casualty
Winners: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance and FM Global
Finalists: Allianz, Chubb, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance and FM Global

Winner: TravelCard
Finalists: Global Transport Insurance, Mecon Insurance, National Transport Insurance, Shannons Insurance, TravelCard

The Awards Criteria

The Mansfield Awards is an annual awards event, presented by Insurance News and LMI Group, as a means to recognise claims excellence in the following fields of insurance:

Personal lines
SME property and casualty
Corporate property and casualty

A Gold Mansfield Award for overall claims excellence is also presented to the insurance company that scores highest overall.

The 2018 Mansfield Award ceremony highlights

Get in Contact